New Years Resolution – More Festivals….Untapped Festival

untapped beer festival

Sláinte! Prost! Cheers!

Last weekend,  I found myself in Fort Worth for craft beer and live music at the Untapped Festival: Indie Music and Beer.

Please don’t let it be hipster heaven.

untapped beer festival

Beers Tried:

  • 512 Pecan Porter
  • Community Mosiac
  • Community IPA
  • Firewheel Pale Ale
  • Firewheel Brown Ale
  • Revolver Blood and Honey
  • Rahr Texas Red

Then. My night was made. I found myself some Victory and I never looked back.

untapped beer festival

The vibe was great! Friendly, inviting, funny, and I would say giggly, too. Throughout the day, I ran into people I knew and even people I had just met a few weeks ago…. easing my slight anxiety of having arrived with out my beer partner, Agent Orange.

D/FW: Big city, small town.

I think I’m going to love it here.

One thought on “New Years Resolution – More Festivals….Untapped Festival

  1. Pingback: My 2013 New Years Goals aka the “Mega To-Do List” | Betsy Von Awesome

Leave a Reply

