Discovering Red Dirt County

IMG_8703

My 2013 Resolutions include going to more festivals. This weekend I went to The Texas Revolution, held at Southfork Ranch and Agent Orange came along aka I needed a ride there.

My first concert of true Red Dirt Country.

The day was rainy and wet. People had set up in the parking lot to pre-game (taking note for next time!) …..and the fun went for 8 straight hours with endless Shiners, white trash frito pie, four new friends, two stages,  and one, free, church sponsored coozie.

Side note: A lot of police officers were there. Potential reason? One person told me:

“Oh, with all those cowboys and only a few girls PLUS beer PLUS concealed guns = what. a. mess”.

Southfork

southfork, texas music revolution

Our new friends

IMG_8700

My church sponsored coozie. God Bless Texas.

church, beer

Bands

American Aquarium

Uncle Julius

Jason Boland

Turnpike Trubadors

I was pretty psyched to hear Uncle Julios and even more so to know the night would end with Jason Boland and The Turnpike Trubadores.

I think my taste of new music will suit me good.

One thought on “Discovering Red Dirt County

  1. Pingback: My 2013 New Years Goals aka the “Mega To-Do List” | Betsy Von Awesome

Leave a Reply

