My First, Totally Completed, Didn’t Stop, 5K!

richardson high school, 5k

I ran the Eagle Mustang 5K last weekend with Agent Orange. He ASSURED me I could run the whole way…if I sang military cadence chants.

I still brought some Gaga.

Anyway, I’m short on pictures because he wouldn’t let me stop at take pictures of anything!

Roadside signs included:

“Why do all cute boys run away?”

“You’ve trained longer for this than a Kardashian wedding”

“Quite Texting and start running”

I DID get a picture of the final leg!

IMG_8641

Yea! I did it…..time: around 37:14ish.  I finally found my pace (he had to pull me back a few times, and I think that’s what helped).

richardson 5k

…..and of course we celebrated, by driving around the suburbs at 10 am looking for a beer.

(we found a bar that let us at 10:15….not telling where!)

IMG_8653

One thought on “My First, Totally Completed, Didn’t Stop, 5K!

  1. Pingback: My 2013 New Years Goals aka the “Mega To-Do List” | Betsy Von Awesome

Leave a Reply

