Dining Out on the Road – Bakers Ribs

IMG_8098

Once again, I found myself out and about for lunch today. This time I was able to meet up with Rhinestone Rosey and her lil sprite, ELE, at Bakers Ribs in Rowlett.

A cafeteria style BBQ restaurant with select “plates”, and great staff. There was no lunch time rush, plenty of seating, and free ice cream!

IMG_8099

bakers ribs

I’m not a fan of the styrofoam plates and cups and plastic utensils. I wish more restaurants would reconsider the environmental impact of such wasteful products.

Overall the food was great, I had pulled pork on Texas toast with a side of mac and cheese. AND THEN came the fried pie. My was lemon.

IMG_8106

I think I’ll end on this note.

I had to loosen my belt a notch…..for the rest of the day.

IMG_8100

bakers ribs

bakers ribs

Leave a Reply

