It’s 68 Degrees, That Calls for Sledding

IMG_7855

In my continuing attempt to maintain some sort of activity level equal to and as eccentric as Philadelphia, I discovered JC Penny was having a toboggan run at Flag Pole Hill in Dallas. Funny how I was living in Dallas up till 12 years ago and I never went to Flag Pole Hill, and when I got there with my cousins, I can’t believe I had missed out  on this awesome park.

The event was free, family oriented and family heavy….which, I was surprised by. Who WOULDN’T want to slide down the run? It was surprisingly faster than expected and I was able to do it twice.

I was also refereed to as my cousin’s mother once. Uh, I wasn’t really sure how to handle that, outside of thinking, “I’m sorry, what did you just say?”

Leave a Reply

