Philadelphia Live Arts and Fringe Fest Volunteer Extravaganza

The secret way to get into the shows for Philadelphia Live Arts and Philly Fringe? 

Volunteer!

It’s THE best way to see what the yearly, two week event, offers. It will definitely offer some adventure, because you never know what you’ll be doing and where you’ll be doing it.

I’ve sat next to the exit door in a hall, ready to direct the audience to safety, only to have all the actors standing around me through multiple costume changes and nowhere for me to go and a loss of where to look. I’ve sat in a dark, abandoned CVS, watching someone in a bear hide crawl his way across the stage, directly to my feet, and “die”. I’ve sold tickets, ushered people into rows, across fields, and through multiple rooms while becoming part of the show.

This years fest, I’m hoping will be no different. I have signed up for multiple shows and looking forward to all of them.

Leave a Reply

