24 Hours: One Hot City: The High Line

NYC parks are the bomb. I am so in love with them, I think the whole city is a dynamic being of steel and brick. I would date him.  I may have a city crush (Sorry Philly….I’ve been meaning for us to get together to talk).

The High Line was a suggestion from my French neighbor and I didn’t realize it was so close to my hotel. The High Line is located on Manhattan’s West Side. It runs from Gansevoort Street in the Meatpacking District to 34th Street, between 10th & 11th Avenues. Section 1 of the High Line, which opened to the public on June 9, 2009, runs from Gansevoort Street to 20th Street. (citation)

I’m not the best at describing a park…but I can tell you that the power of parks and recreation is evident at the High Line. The opportunity for people to have green space within a concrete city is immeasurable. Parks bring out the best in people and tend to slow everyone down and bring everyone together. I’ll leave it at that and share the photos I took.

Leave a Reply

