Dance Party IPA-Beer Week

I met up with the ladies, Thursday night, at Johnny Brendas for an official IPA Dance Party to celebrate Beer Week. The rules were: bring vinyl or a 5 song set list to be a DJ for 20 minutes.

My Set List:

True Skool

Bang Band: Joe Cuba and the Sextet

Take Me Home Country Roads: John Denver

Chicken Friend: Zac Brown Band

Tonight: Cazwell (not played….bummer)

Super nervous about how my selection would go over with the crowd, I told the DJ:

“I hope they like my songs.”

“They don’t have to like your songs. You have to like your songs. People can always leave if they don’t like them.”

I heart DJs.

Of course, the obligatory girl on girl dancing happened, because there is always the one desperate and attention seeking chick in the crowd.

And since it was the IPA group AND I signed a pledge to not drink bad beer, I tried:

Dock Street Pilsner

Yeungling Lord Chesterfield Ale


Sly Fox Royal

Leave a Reply

