Fade to Black, Day 3: The Three Temptations

That’s right, temptations to check my Twitter and  Facebook. I have FB alerts on my phone, and today my phone was burning up my desk! Are people missing me now?!

TEMPTATION #1 : Pictures



  • Lisa Marie Dusak commented on a photo of you. 8:27pm
  • Cathie Berrey-Green commented on a photo of you. 5:41pm
  • Al Green commented on a photo of you. 5:26pm
  • Lisa Marie Dusak commented on a photo of you. 5:05pm
  • Annie Diggins commented on a photo of you. 5:00pm
  • Cathie Berrey-Green commented on a photo of you. 3:37pm
  • Johanna Stull commented on a photo of you. 3:36pm
  • Alix Davidson commented on a photo of you. 3:11pm
  • Alon Margolin commented on Justin Nordell’s status. 1:06pm
  • Cathie Berrey-Green commented on a photo of you. 1:05pm
  • Lisa Marie Dusak commented on a photo of you. 12:37pm
  • Justin Nordell tagged a photo of you. 12:30pm
  • Justin Nordell tagged a photo of you. 12:28pm
  • Justin Nordell tagged a photo of you. 12:27pm
  • Justin Nordell tagged a photo of you. 12:27pm
  • Justin Nordell tagged a photo of you. 12:26pm
  • Justin Nordell tagged a photo of you. 12:26pm
  • Amy Mulligan commented on a photo of you. 12:14pm
  • Justin Nordell tagged a photo of you. 11:49am
  • Justin Nordell tagged a photo of you. 11:49am
  • Al Green tagged a photo of you. 10:41am

Reaction:

I checked my facebook for the pictures I was tagged in. It was an emergent situation, any girl would do the same.

Thinking of what pictures I will definitely have to remove tags from next Tuesday,   I watch America’s Got Talent and begin jumping on the bed and yelling when I see Le Freak,  a band I used to follow and drag my friends to see when I was in college in Denton,  is on the show and has made it to the next round!

.

I wanted to text Shana ASAP. But I called her instead, and I’m so glad I did call her. It was great to share the moment person to person and hear her response…though not as over the top as mine.

TEMPTATION 2: Zane Lamprey



Time: 7:24 I see a text from 6:28 that  Zane Lamprey is at Alfa on Walnut. It’s from Autumn, who I know. The rule was to call people I know if they were to text me.

Reaction:

I am in the middle of talking to Shana and catching up and quickly text Autumn about it. I then drag the dog out for a walk, straight past Alfa in hopes of seeing Zane. No luck.  But I do make it Noble to meet up with girls and find a lot of people standing around the restaurant and out on the sidewalk. The penthouse event fell through.  When I walk in, I learn the electricity is out and Autumn and Greta are drinking by candle light at the bar.  I catch up on the craziness and leave. Crossing the street, I see the other side of Sansom is also dark and I approached the staff of Porcini standing outside, smoking. I left having met the sous chef, Brenden. Nice guy, encouraged me to check out the restaurant soon. Apparently they make everything fresh, including the pasta.  I’m so glad I didn’t have my ear buds in. Maybe that will be my next challenge?

TEMPTATION #3: Le Freak




I can’t stop thinking about Le Freak! They are like an old boyfriend. I have to know what is going on with them! I have to blog about them!

Reaction:

I hunt down their America’s Got Talent clip and continue to find their website, their pictures, and the calender of performances. I am in heaven. I then find their facebook page.

I was tempted.  I was not going to be  feeling this emotion next week and I want to write them while I am in the moment.

So, I do.

“I have broken my fasting of facebook to find you! I loved you back in the day in Denton and I now miss you even more since I saw you on AGT. You MUST come to Philly!

I have missed mys Le Freak…and I know Philly will welcome your hot selves. (You probably shouldn’t come during football season though) xxoo Break a Leg in Vegas!”

I’m such a sucker for fros and tight bell bottoms!

Well, tomorrow’s another day. Must. Focus.

Leave a Reply

