May the Fourth Be With You!

Star Wars Storm Troopers, a fan-based group known as the “501st Legion” from 22 different countries and 26 US states, march down Colorado Boulevard in the 118th Rose Parade. Photo: AP


Happy Star Wars Day!

Celebrate we will.

Darth Vader + Sanger Harris = me hiding  in the towel aisle.

My first face to face encounter of Darth Vader, it was. I was TERRIFIED! I’m not sure what my father was thinking about when he decided a  child would appreciate meeting the man who blew up Alderaan with one beam from  the Death Star and could also strangle a man by looking at him. My dad also had a Darth Vader mask that he kept in the hall closet, at eye level next to the Connect Four. It was eerie to look at, it was eerie to pick up, but way awesome to put on! The hood peeled off the face and it took great technique to get the face place and then the hood back on just right.


Photo Credit

I going to share everything Star Wars I can with you.

A Long Time Ago, In a galaxy far, far, away…….

Dialogue:

I will never forsake Star Wars! I even used Leia’s plea to Obi Wan for my acting monologue.

General Kenobi: Years ago, you served my father in the Clone Wars; now he begs you to help him in his struggle against the Empire. I regret that I am unable to present my father’s request to you in person; but my ship has fallen under attack and I’m afraid my mission to bring you to Alderaan has failed. I’ve placed information vital to the survival of the rebellion into the memory systems of this R2 unit. My father will know how to retrieve it. You must see this droid safely delivered to him on Alderaan. This is our most desperate hour. Help me, Obi-Wan Kenobi; you’re my only hope.

One-liners:

“Do. Not try. Or do not. There is no try.”
-Yoda

“My ally is the Force; and what a powerful ally it is.”
-Yoda

“You’ll find me full of surprises.”
-Luke Skywalker

“A Jedi’s strength flows from the Force. But beware of the dark side.”
-Yoda

“I call that luck.”
-Han Solo
“In my experience, there’s nothing such as luck.”
-Ben Obi-wan Kenobi

“We’ll have to destroy them ship by ship. Get the crews to their fighters.”
-Darth Vader

“You lack of faith disturbs me.”
-Darth Vader

“A Jedi never attacks, always defends.”
-Yoda

“I can’t believe it!”
-Luke Skywalker
“That, is why you fail.”
-Yoda

“He’s our last chance.”
-Ben Obi-wan Kenobi
“No. There is another.”
-Yoda

“Everything is proceeding as I’ve foreseen.”
-The Emperor

“All too easy.”
-Darth Vader

“The Emperor is not as forgiving as I am.”
-Darth Vader

“Do not underestimate the power of the Force.”
-Darth Vader

“Your over-confidence is your weakness.”
-Luke Skywalker
“Your faith in your friends is yours.”
-The Emperor

“I love you.”
-Princess Leia Organa
“I know.”
-Han Solo

“Obi-wan has taught you well.”
-Darth Vader

“You must confront Vader, then, only then a Jedi will you be….and confront Vader you will.”
-Yoda

“Luke, when gone am I, the last of the Jedi will you be.”
-Yoda

“Luke, you’re going to find that many of the truths we cling to, depends greatly on our point of view.”
-Ben Obi-wan Kenobi

“You cannot escape your destiny.”
-Ben Obi-wan Kenobi

“I can’t kill my own father.”
-Luke Skywalker
“Then the Emperor has already won.”
-Ben Obi-wan Kenobi

“Good luck……you’re gonna need it.”
-Han Solo to Lando Calrissian

Freakoutzone.com

Video Series:

Chad Vadar: Night Manager

Hulu Site Here for additional Seasons and episodes.

And of course, fashion..footage from Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising’s exclusive STAR WARS: Dressing a Galaxy.

If you need to catch up with episodes, I found THIS site very helpful.

3 thoughts on “May the Fourth Be With You!

  1. Hello,

    I am working on a promotional campaign for the on campus planetarium at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. I am designing a flier for an upcoming Star Wars event on May 4th, 2011. I was wondering if I could have your permission to use the image of darth vader’s head/helmet that you have posted on this page.

    Thank you,
    Stephanie Chadek

Leave a Reply

