Get Your Rear in Gear

I love Spring. I hate allergies.

I missed the run on Sunday. I’m so disappointed.  I had so much expectation, I could feel the adrenaline racing. I woke up in the middle of the Saturday night, sneezing with water eyes, basically miserable. I popped a Zyrtex and hoped for the best.

Wake up: 8:30, Sunday morning.

Race registration is at 7:30

Race at 9:00!

I spent the rest of Sunday, lying in bed, sleeping off my sneezes.

BUT out of all this, I did find a potential running team, “Get Off Your Duff“. There is a 5K Run for Clean Air on April 17th ….that always has potential.

Leave a Reply

