Why Not to Let Your Mother Watch Liam Neison

I just got the following email from my mom:

“I made a fatal error yesterday and watched the movie, Taken.  It has me freaked out about you going to Europe alone.  Please, please, please, do not give any personal information to anyone you don’t know and don’t give out any information about where you are going or where you are staying and do not share a cab with a stranger to anywhere no matter what the circumstance.
If you haven’t seen this movie, you need to see it before you go on your trip.
Things that are depicted in this movie actually do happen and we Americans can be nieve when it comes to thinking that no one means us any harm.
Please always keep in touch each day to let someone you trust know where you are and who you are with.  AND let them know where you are headed and when you plan to be there. I cannot stress this enough. Please humor me as your mother and do these things for me.  Use good sense and do not trust strangers to “have your back”.
Love you, Mom”

God Love Her.
My response:

mom.
thanks for the concern.

about the movie,
1. I am too old to be considered part of the eastern block prostitution ring. (even thieves can be ageist)
2. I am aware of precautions to take. I can ASSURE you everything will be alright to the best of my abilities.
3. I am NOT naive about people taking advantage of you….well, mostly….usually the whole city issue. Creditors….a whole other story!!

kiss kiss hug hug

Leave a Reply

