DC Cherry Blossoms

dscf2560

After a LONG night of dancing and drinking, walking South street in my awesome mask,  and finally home by 3am, I found myself actually waking up at 4 hours later, bringing along my 1/2 gallon Silk Soy Chocolate milk (the magic hangover cure I swear by!) and with  Yael, Elodie, Salam,  headed out to Cherry Blossoms.

With French directions in hand and four U-turns in Bethesda, we finally found the Metro and headed into the city.

dscf2562Thousands of people were on the mall, by the White House, the Lincoln Memorial, everyone from everywhere.  We sang French songs, watched three kickball games, and posed on as many trees as possible.

dscf2568I love DC! My pride as an American has been renewed! It’s amazing how people respond to nature and sports.

dscf2551

Cost:

Gas  $5.00

Food: $35.00

Leave a Reply

